OUR   MOTTO   : Come   to   Learn,   Go   to   Serve  
  Home About Us Administrative setup Courses Faculty Facilities Admission Academic Calendar  
Administrative setup
The Tagore Govt. College of Education, Port Blair is an independent department under Andaman & Nicobar Administration. It is under the Administrative Control of Secretary (Education).     


Head of the Department – Dr. J.D. Singh, Principal
Drawing and Disbursing Officer – Dr. S.J. Mathew
Public Information Officer – Dr. S.J. Mathew
Assistants Public Information Officer - Dr.(Mrs.) Nirupama Rath
Hostel Warden - Boys Hostel, TGCE Campus – Dr. R.K. Tiwari
Hostel Warden - Rani Lakshmi Hostel, Girls School Campus – Dr. (Mrs.) Nirupama Rath and Ms. Devi Lakshmi
  The following committees are functioning in the College:
Admission and Examination Committee
Purchase Committee
Book Selection Committee
Discipline Committee
Internal Quality Assurance Cell
Anti-Ragging Committee
  Ministerial and Supporting Staff
Ms. S. Prabha Sobhanan, High School – Office Superintendent
Ms. Ganga Ratnam, High School – Head Clerk
Ms. P.K. Samsun Nisa, M.A. – Personal Assistant
Ms. Om Kumari, XII – Higher Grade Clerk
Ms. R. Radhika, XII, DCE – Lower Grade Clerk
Shri. S. Muniswamy – Driver
Shri. T. Vasu – Watchman
Ms. Sridevi -  Hostel Attendant - On Consolidated Pay
Shri. Manivannan - Hostel Attendant - On Consolidated Pay
Shri. Ganesh Bahadur - Cook- On Consolidated Pay
Shri. A. Kumaresan - Cook - On Consolidated Pay
Shri. P. Ganesha Rao - SCM - On Consolidated Pay
Shri. Jagannath Watchman On Consolidated Pay 
Shri.Senthil Watchman - On Consolidated Pay
Contact Us  |  Photo Gallery  |  Alumni  |  Examination